Tinubu’s Ministerial List Allegedly Leaked, As Gbajabiamila, Wike, Ayade, Ribadu, Others Makes List


Briga News Nigeria

The list was allegedly made available to reporters by a source in Tinubu’s camp.

The source stated that barring any last-minute changes, Rt Hon Femi Gbajabiamila, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, will serve as Tinubu’s Chief of Staff, Babatunde Fashola as Attorney General of the Federation, Mr Wale Edun as Finance Minister, and James Faleke as Special Duties Minister. Engr David Umahi is expected to serve as Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF).

Dr Betta Edu, the current National Women Leader of the APC, is set to become the Minister of Women’s Affairs, while Dele Alake will be the Minister of Information, and Mr Bayo Onanuga will serve as Special Adviser on Media and Publicity. The source added that Dr Ben Ayade, Cross River Governor, would serve as Minister of Agriculture, Mr Nuhu Ribadu, a former Chairman of the EFCC, as Minister of Police Affairs, Prince Ade Omole as Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, and Gov. Nyesom Wike as Works and Housing Minister.

The source further added that Gov Abubakar Bagudu would serve as Minister of Rural Development and Dr Felix Nicholas as Minister of Youth and Sports Development. Barrister Uju Ohanenye is expected to be the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management, and Social Development, with Mr Adetokunbo Adegboyega as the State Chief of Protocol (SCOP), and Sen. Tokunbo Afikuyomi as the Special Adviser on National Assembly Matters.

Other appointments include Rt Hon Jimi Benson as SA Domestic, General Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau, Rtd., as National Security Adviser (NSA), Gen Tukur Yusuf Buratai as Minister of Defence, Hajia Hadiza Bala Usman as FCT Minister, Barrister Hannatu Musawa as Deputy Chief of Staff, and Ms Stella Okotete as Minister of Education.

The source also listed Tinubu’s aides, including Lieutenant Colonel Nurudeen Alowonle Yusuf as Aide-De-Camp (ADC), ACP Usman Shugaba as Chief Personal Security Officer, Mr Babatunde Ogala (SAN) as State House Counsel, and Mr Adedamilotun Aderemi as Private Secretary (PS). Others include Mr Dada Olusegun as Special Assistant on Digital Communications, Mallam Adamu Garba Talba as Senior Special Assistant (SSA) Project Management, Mr Nosa Asemota as Personal Assistant (Presidential Photographer), Mr Ayobami Oyalowo as Special Assistant on Digital/News Media, and Mr Makinde Araoye as Senior Special Assistant (SSA) on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

According to the source, Tinubu chose those on his ministerial and aides list based on their pedigree and antecedents, considering them fitting for the appointments and the task ahead. The source said those on the list deserved the positions due to their track records of service delivery and being loyal party members with the interest of enthroning a better Nigeria for all.

It had been said that Tinubu would hit the ground running immediately after his inauguration as the country’s next President on May 29th.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *