Speaker Igetei Honoured With A Portrait At Parliament Sitting By Eastern Zone Caucus


By Keneware Emmanuel

Speaker of the revered Ijaw Youth Council, IYC, 5th Mobile Parliament Worldwide, Rt Hon Bob Collins Igetei was on Saturday, 15th June, 2024 at Ijaw House, Yenagoa, honoured with a portrait by the Eastern Zone Caucus of the 5th Mobile Parliament led by the Deputy Speaker, Rt Hon Irene Kaladappa Jumbo.

The Speaker was honoured in recognition of his dogged, sagacious and quality leadership and for standing strong in the Eastern Zone despite the leadership and power tussle.

The sitting which was the maiden sitting since the 9th NEC led by Sir Jonathan Lokpobiri witness a peaceful and convivial sitting.

The sitting also witnessed the ratification and approval of the IYC Constitution Amendment Committee members chaired by Comr. Matthew Ayibakuro.

Present at the sitting is the President of IYC Worldwide, Sir Jonathan Lokpobiri, Comr. Victor Gow, National Financial Secretary, Chairman of IYC, Central Zone, Comr. Peres Ineife amongs others.

Parliament also applauded and declared vacant members who has attained Executive offices either at the Clan, Zone or National level.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *