Gov. Diri Congratulates Bayelsa National Assembly Members, Charges them to Prioritize the People


Briga News Nigeria

His Excellency Senator Douye Diri, Governor of Bayelsa State today graced the reception in honour of newly inaugurated members of the National Assembly from the State.

The new federal lawmakers are H.E Senator Henry Seriake Dickson, Senator Konbowei Friday Benson, Senator Benson Sunday Agadaga, Hon. Fred Agbedi, Hon.(Mrs.) Marie Ebikake, Hon. Mitema Obodor, Hon. Oforji Oboku, and Hon. Rodney Ambaiowei.

While congratulating them for their election and subsequent inauguration, Governor Diri, charged them to make their people the centre of their representation in Abuja.

The Governor said it was a thing of joy that all National Assembly members from the State were PDP members, a clear indication that Bayelsa State remains a strong PDP State.

Governor Diri had earlier attended another reception in honour of Senator Dickson at his Maitama residence.

The Governor also used the occasion to condole with families of those killed in last Sunday’s twin road accidents and called for a minute silence for the repose of their souls.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *