Delta Assembly Screened & Confirmed 8 More Commissioner Nominees


Briga News Nigeria

The Delta State House of Assembly today screened and confirmed the last batch of eight (8) more commissioner nominees in exercise of powers conferred on His Excellency, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori governor of Delta State in section 192 (2) of the 1999 constitution as amended convened to review the qualifications and suitability of the nominees.

The Delta State House of Assembly at the Committee of the whole chaired by Rt. Hon. Emomotimi Guwor assessed, scrutinized and thoroughly screened the credentials and nominees. Those screened and confirmed includes Jerry Ehiwario from Ika South, Dr Kingsley Ashibuogwu, Ndokwa East, Darlington Ijeh, Oshimili South, and Emamusi Obiodeh, Isoko South.

Others include Perez Omoun, Patani, Weyinmi Agbateyiniro Isaac, Warri South, Etagherure Ejiro Terry, Ethiope West and Jamani Tommy Ejiro, Sapele local government area successfully passed the screening process.

The Delta State House of Assembly Speaker Rt. Hon. Emomotimi Guwor expressed gratitude to honourable members for their commitment to the process and living up to the constitutional responsibility of the House.

The Speaker congratulated the state governor, Elder Sheriff Oborevwori for appointing a total of twenty-six Deltans to serve in the State Executive Council in line with provisions of the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

He charged the Commissioner designates to help drive the MORE agenda of the state government and ensure it succeeds in delivering dividends of democracy to the people.

Also at plenary, the House gave approval to a request for the development of 2.5 Megawatts Independent Power Plant, IPP, at Owa-Alero in Ika North East Local Government Area.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *