Rivers Governor Fubara Swears-in 9 Commissioners


By Peter Jonah

Sir Fubara, the Executive Governor of Rivers State, has sworn-in nine new commissioners into the Executive Council of the Rivers government.

Those sworn-in were: the former Chief-of-Staff, Engr. Emeka Woke; Barrister Inime Aguma, Nwafor Uchechukwu, Kenneth Chisom Gbali, Henry Ogiri, Dr Jacobson Nbina, Engr Charles Amadi, Dr Roseline Adawari Uranta and Barrister Christopher Green.

They were sworn-in at the Executive Council Chamber of the Government House in Port Harcourt.

While six of those sworn-in including the former chief-of-staff, Engr. Woke, served in the immediate past administration while three were first timers as Commissioners.

Governor Fubara charged the new commissioners to be proactive in contending with issues of bureaucratic bottle neck because it will be the tenable procedures of public service will be respected.

He enjoined them to work hard to improve on the quality of service that they will deliver to the people.

Governor Fubara also congratulated them on their appointments and emphasized the need for effective communication, commitment and defense of the state in any particular matter.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *