Rivers Council Boss, Hon Akuro Tobin, Approves Appointment Of 6 Supervisors, Advisers and SAs


By Peter Jonah

In exercise of his powers as contained in Part IV, Sections 32 and 35 of the Rivers State Local Government Law No. 5 of 2018 and the subsequent screening/confirmation of Supervisors by the Legislative Arm.

The Executive Chairman of Okrika LGA, Hon. Akuro Tobin JP, has approved the appointment of Supervisors, Special Advisers and Advisers.

They are as follows:

1. Mrs. Julie Ikisa
2. Mr. Wilson John Daka
3. Mr. Sokari Iyo
4. Mr. Nemi Ajubo
5. Mr. Tamunokuro Ben-Dede
6. Mr. Tamunokwein Iyalla

1. Mr. Tamuno-Opubo Ogbogara
2. Mr. Vincent Bamson
3. Mr. Dennis Perebo
4. Mr. Herbert Amieibi
5. Mr. Amakiri Austin Dagogo

1. Mr. Daniel Opulah Jnr
2. Mr. Ilaurel Aminasoari Ibanichuka
3. Mr. Ajari Opuene Walter
4. Mr. Igbikiowubo Stanley
5. Mr. Ayodele Tamunotonye Igunu
6. Mr. ThankGod Namapele
7. Mr. Tamuno-Opubo Fialaosika
8. Mrs. Asikiyeofori Dennis

Consequently, all the appointees are to be sworn in on Monday, 8 May 2023, at 1 p.m. at the Banquet Hall of the Local Govt. Council.

They are to be seated with their guests at 12:30 p.m.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *