Celebration Galore As Amanimi Binanimi Festival Begins In Ogulagha, December 24th to 26th


By Keneware Emmanuel

••Invites General Public

Ogulagha……..………… In what will be seen as historic, unique and mind blowing, the Amanimi Binanimi festival is set to celebrate her 2nd anniversary.

The event which promises to be funfare, eventful and colourful is to be Chaired by the Honourable Member representing Burutu Federal Constituency in the House Of Representative, Rt Hon Julius Gbabujor Pondi, while the Chairlady of the event is Chief Princess Caroline Ene, The Bolou-ere of Ogulagha Kingdom.

According to the official fliers sent to Briga News Nigeria, the Amanimi Binanimi Social Club founders which are all prominent sons of Ogulagha has anticipated that this year’s festival will be far greater than last year, as more dignitaries is expected and several exciting programs has been lined up to thrilled audience.

The event will witnessed a three (3) days cultural fiesta, as the royal father of the day is HRM Elder Capt King Joseph I Timiyan JP, PhD, Torubobou 1, Agbonu, The Ebenanawei of Ogulagha Kingdom. The programme of events are as follows;

Day 1: Sunday 24th December 2023; Orsubou Ogele (6am – 11am)

•••Novelty football match between Ogulagha Vs Burutu (4pm)

Day 2: Monday 25th 2023; Beach Party @Youbebe Community; Music to be performed by Isaba Abraham live band with Emma Hay and many more side attractions.

Day 3: Tuesday 26th, December 2023;
••Morning Masquerade: 6am – 9am
••Traditional Egene dance: 9am – 10am
••Ogulagha Community Cultural dance group: 10am – 11:30am
••Afternoon Masquerade display: 12noon – 1:30pm
••Announcement of Invited Guests: 1:30pm – 2pm
••Obotebe/Isaba Cultural dance: 2pm – 3pm
••Egbelegbele dance group from Bayelsa State: 3pm – 4pm
••Olotu’s Wrestling: 4pm – 6pm
••Evening Masquerade display: 6pm – 7pm

The event which will be at its climax as Ijaw music maestro Alfred Ezonebi will thrill and entertain audience till dawn.

Members of the Amanimi Binanimi Social Club includes;
•Chief Peter Tuasinde – Chairman

••Hon Timi Akuna – Secretary

••Chief Godspower Tomone – PRO

••Chief Francis Boumiebi JP – Ass Secretary

••Chief Samuel Timiyan – Financial Secretary

••Capt. Letthemsay Braboke – Treasurer

••Capt Alex Yelemu – Provost

••Capt Amos Seimode

••Capt Ogidigbere Arantan

••Hon Akpos Benedict Seimode



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *