Oborevwori To Swear-In Osuoza, Two Other Commissioners Thursday


Briga News Nigeria

Governor of Delta State, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori will on Thursday, February 1, 2024, swear in three new Commissioners as members of the State Executive Council.

The three commissioner nominees, Dr. Ifeanyi Osuoza, Ekemejero Ohwovoriole (SAN), and Hon. Kanemala Penewou were earlier screened and cleared by the Delta State House of Assembly during plenary on Tuesday.

A statement by the Secretary to Delta State Government, Dr. Kingsley Emu, said the event will take place at the Unity Hall, Government House, Asaba at 10am.

The statement further added that the appointees, their family members and guests are to be seated by 9.30 am.

The three of them to be sworn in by the Governor as Commissioner for Information, Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, and Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs respectively.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *