Breaking: Hon. Obordor to Lead Bayelsa PDP Guber Campaign Council


Briga News Nigeria

… as Gov. Diri confident of re-election

The People’s Democratic Party, PDP, Bayelsa State has inaugurated its gubernatorial campaign council for the November 11 election in the State.

The event was held at the State Party’s Secretariat, Okaka, Yenagoa.

The member representing Ogbia Federal Constituency, Hon. Mitema Obordor, is the Director-General of the re-election campaign for Governor Douye Diri and his Deputy, Lawrence Ewhrudjakpo.

Other members of the campaign are Deputy Director- General Central Senatorial, Rt. Hon. Tonye Isenah, Deputy-Director General, East, Barr. Rex Ogbuku, Deputy Director-General, West, Hon. Fyneman Wilson.

Other members are Chief Sam Ateki, Deputy Director-General, Operations, Chief Suru Oyaride, Deputy DG, Administration, Rt. Hon. Abraham Ingobere is Director, Mobilisation, Dr. Felix Omemu is Director Transport, Chief Fidelis Agbiki is Director Special Contact, Mrs. Faith Opene, Director, Welfare, Rtd. Brig. Gen. Eric Angaye, Director, Security, Prof. Seiyefa Brisibe, Director Planning and Strategy, Hon. Oforji Oboku, Director Youth, Dr. Gentle Emelah, Director Students Mobilisation, Dr. Pabara Newton Igwele, Director Medicals, Chief Dengiye Ubarugu, Director LGA Coordination, Mrs. Love Amasemoigha, Director Women Mobilisation, Dr. Sylbricks Obiriki, Director NGOs, and Hon. Ayibaina Duba, Director of Publicity of the Campaign Council.

The National Financial Secretary, Mr. Daniel Woyengikuro, performed the inauguration.

The Governor of Bayelsa State and Party’s guber candidate for the election, Senator Douye Diri charged members of the campaign council to be tolerant and patient with party members and supporters.

“I appreciate all of you for the commitment to the campaign. I have been receiving calls from many party members who have indicated interest to be part of the campaign.

Let me also admonish all of us to make our campaigns to be issue-based and unit based. Let us campaign with our projects. We have done very well. Bayelsa people are with us. In all the Local Government Areas, we have done laudable projects. We have 32 RDA Chairmen, 8 CTC Chairmen, 18 House of Assembly members, 8 National Assembly members and thousands of appointees. We are the party on ground.

So today, I have released all of you to go down to your various units, wards and communities to mobilize support for our victory.”

The inauguration had in attendance; the Deputy Governor of Bayelsa State, Senator Lawrence Ewhrudjakpo, Senator Benson Sunday Agadaga, Senator Moses Cleopas, National Financial Secretary of PDP, Hon. Woyengikuro Daniel, PDP BOT member, Chief Remi Kuku, Elder Emma Ogidi, former Members of the National Assembly, Chairman of Bayelsa PDP, Hon. Solomon Agwana, Assembly members, Commissioners, top government and other party officials.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *